Raven Amos on DeviantArt

Subscribe to Raven Amos on DeviantArt feed
Error generating RSS.
Updated: 3 min 47 sec ago

Art Delays

Tue, 2012-04-24 00:43

FREE MUMIA! I mean Fella.

Sun, 2012-04-01 11:28
I present for FUR's approval, Princess Buyo - cat fashionista and hair style expert - modeling a new mouton bouffant and ruling over her domain.

Public Domain Troodon Silhouette

Tue, 2012-02-28 11:47
Public domain Troodon formosus silhouette for PhyloPic. Free for use anywhere.

CafePress Store

Tue, 2012-02-21 16:03

Late Night Mesozoic Plants

Sat, 2012-01-28 02:48
Creating scenes from deep time requires not only an understanding of the animal life of an era, but plant life as well.

Sketches of Mesezoic-era plants Zamia furfuracea (in purple) from a live specimen and Zingiber officinale from photographs (in green).

Pachyrhinosaurus canadensis - Colored

Thu, 2012-01-26 16:33
Color and patterning idea for Pachyrhinosaurus canadensis.

Pachyrhinosaurus canadensis

Wed, 2012-01-25 12:28
The quills are pure speculation - but I think they're neat.

inspired this guy. He is also neat.

Lambeosaurus lambei Speed Painting

Mon, 2012-01-23 22:30
Speed painting of Lambeosaurus lambei - approximately 4 hours.

Thalattosaurus Head Study

Thu, 2012-01-19 21:51
An ancient marine reptile from the Early to Late Triassic era based on John C. Merriam's reconstructions of Thalattosaurus from his 1905 book "The Thalattosauria".

A nearly complete articulated skeleton of a member of this clade was recently found in Southeast Alaska last May.

As Seen On BoingBoing!

Sun, 2011-10-09 20:04

A Cold Day Out

Fri, 2011-09-30 19:10
A young Albertosaurus mother takes her chicks for a walk on a cold fall day in Cretaceous Alaska.

Troodon in the Rushes

Fri, 2011-09-30 18:26
Troodon formosus pausing for a drink at a rush-lined creek. Troodon is known in Alaska from several teeth and brain cases recovered from the Prince Creek formation in northern Alaska.

Special thanks go out to for the use of his skeletal reconstructions.

Working on something...

Sat, 2011-07-16 00:18

Ghrendali Color Rough

Thu, 2011-07-14 10:33
A fresh look at an old friend - the Ghrendali. I have been going back over their design and trying to make them more reminiscent of their gorgonopsid ancestors.

50 Pieces

Thu, 2011-07-14 10:29
Inspired by Andrew Bird's song "50 Pieces."

Gorgonopsid face

Wed, 2011-06-22 22:27
Generic gorgonopsid face with fur and whiskers.

Cintiq tablet in Photoshop.

Walrodont Beach

Wed, 2011-06-15 18:00
My finished Walrodont painting for the Xenopermian project. Background by

WOOOOOOOOOOOT!

Thu, 2011-05-12 15:16

Baby Walrodonts

Thu, 2011-04-07 00:05
Part of the Xenopermian project drawn as a reference for one of the other artists on the team, Zach Miller of "When Pigs Fly Returns": [link]

Pages